Final Jeopardy: Historical Relatives

You may also like...

3 Responses

  1. john blahuta says:

    the rules that aaaa mentioned are still in place. hence barret=2nd, tish=3rd.

  2. john b. says:

    the explanation by aaaa is exactly right, those are still the rules.

  3. aaaa says:

    WHen two players are tied for runners-up at the end of FInal J!, the second place prize goes to the player who had more money at the end of DJ!, which Barrett did in this case. If both players were also tied at the end of DJ!, the player who had more money at the end of the first round would have gotten second place, as Alex explained early in Trebek J!’s run. Whether that’s still the case who knows.